Loch Broom and An Teallach..

Did the Inverness run. Got the plate for my mower made. Just have to drill holes, rivet bits of metal on, and fix to the drove shaft with more rivets. Cost, £30. Then went on a rivet hunt. How difficult can it be to find 6 cold rivets?

First shop I tried directed me to a second store. They said "no chance of getting those in Inverness. The third said I could make them myself, while the forth directed me to the fifth. This is where I hit success, almost.. They located them, and said they'd get them in by Thursday, and they'd post them to me. So still not got all the bits, but they're on the way!!..

Coffee and soup and a roll in a garden centre, and 6 bags of 3 for £10 compost. Back to pick up the mower part, get some chicken feed, bags of cement, and we left Inverness around 4.

Dingwall for Tesco and Lidl. Leave about 6, and get into Ullapool around 7:20 for tea. Stopped to take this on the way back. The keen eyed amongst you will notice that at nearly mid-summer, An Teallach still has pockets of snow!!

Crab claws in a pub in Ullapool, and after dropping off some Irish tea bags for JA, got home just after 10.

Unpack, put away, and now having a beer..

Phoned Mum while in Ullapool, and spoke with my brother and his wife. She's not doing too well. Nurse has been in and she's had a shot of morphine today. Just booked flights to be with her on her 88th birthday..

Don't feel like music tonight..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.