Morning dew..

Grey and wet in the NW today, so doing a few indoor jobs..

Checking over the tunnel and greenhouses this morning, noticed that some strawberry plants I'd planted in the new planter were "weeping" around the edge of the leaves, and later tried to capture it. Spent around half an hour adjusting tripod, angles of view, and settings on the camera. When I got back to the computer, I was a little disappointed. OK, the droplets were clear enough, but the rest of the image was all fuzzy green.

I will say now that I've never been a fan of B&W pictures. Couldn't see the point in shooting in colour, and then reverting back. Whilst photoshopping, I tried reducing the colour level, and when it went black and white, that was it. I'm "eating my hat" now, I love this shot..

My 500th blip, and I'd just like to thank everyone for being there, and finding the time to look at my photo's (nearly 59,000 times!), and making comments. Big thanks especially to BowBelle, Simac, Treshnish, who have always been there, and to CroftCrafts for starting me off on this crazy game..

Music, the original by Bonnie Dobson. I was only familiar with The Grateful Dead and Tim Rose's versions before hearing this today..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.