Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Little Brownies

Lovely morning. No 3 had an early rise to catch the bus with all the other little Brownies. This was their big 100 birthday celebration at Gleneagles.

She had an amazing time. I would like to say she come home exhausted and ready for bed - but she was even MORE hyper!

It rained A LOT this afternoon, but thankfully they were on their way home by then.

With No1 working, Mr S and I took No 2 out for lunch down at the Hawes Inn underneath the Forth Road Bridge.

I must only go for the view, because the food is mediocre at best, and the service incredibly slow at worst ! But it was good to spend time with the middle daughter. She was surprisingly chatty providing we didn't ask her about schoolwork!

Lots of village fairs on today - probably why it poured. Brings back many happy (wet!) memories of marching down village streets playing with the brass band and the rain dripping down your embouchure !

Happy First Anniversary to my sister Fiona and Gordon (well...he's not my sister...but you know what I mean), a quick year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.