First Communion

Bit of an easy blip tonight, I recently shared some old photos on FB and since today there were loads of little boys and girls celebrating their big day, I thought I would share a wee picture of mine.

Taken around 1973 (you can tell by the short skirt !) I made my First Communion with my whole class. The dress was on loan from my mum's friend (I think it had been passed around a few !) but she bought me the veil.

I was chuffed to bits as it was a REAL bride's veil and the height of fashion -Bouffant style !

We had a full house last night, and some of No 2's friends came to church with us, and since they had never been to a Communion service before, it was great to share it with them.

A sunny and warm afternoon, although frantically busy as Mr S was in Helensburgh and I was chief cook, bottle washer, gardener, laundry maid and chauffeur.

Think I need to check the small print of my contract!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.