Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Jill...

...A beautiful kestrel.
She went through her paces at a falconry display this afternoon.

I found myself there (as one does, on a 'la la la, hello birds, hello sky' wander...)
and thoroughly enjoyed the talks.
I shall return, possibly with tripod, and attempt an 'in flight' capture.
(Ok, I confess, I attempted it already, but didn't shoot anything worth sharing).

We had a surprise visit early this morning from some dear folk who cycled around London last night, on a charity bike ride.
(Well Done Family! We are Proud of you!).
It's probably fair to say they were a little Over Tired :-)

Life Chez Nous is returning to normal, so (rather like a couple of dropped stitches in a knitted bikini) commenting will be picked up again very shortly.

Did anyone elses Granny knit them a swimming costume?
I do recall that my four year old ire knew no bounds when it stretched down to kiss my knees on my way out of the sea.
Wetly... Bleurgh.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.