Beautiful book

Corin bought this book for me for Christmas. It is the most beautiful book - the cover is shiny for a start off, but it's wonderfully tactile as well. It's illustrated with wonderful works of art from Italy dating from 1300's onwards.

The introduction has made most interesting reading so far - I had little idea of who Machiavelli was, beyond my shallow use of "Machiavellian" as a phrase. When I am feeling more with it, I might precis!

However, since doing a full day, and then coming home and spending 4 hours trawling numbers for school tomorrow (and somehow squeezing an hour in at the gym) it really is time for me to go to bed. I'm pooped! Although I am wondering if there is a chapter in "The Art of Power" that says that sitting in front of spreadsheets for hours is the key to world domination?!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.