S is for...

....sixth year

No 1 has picked her subjects for S6. Advanced Higher Maths, Advanced Higher Physics, crash Higher Business and Higher Art.

I'm really please she has picked up Art again, she dropped it after getting a '1' at Standard Grade, and always planned to take it back up in sixth year.

I have visions of her hanging round the art department in her free period - doing 'stuff' in mixed media. Wish I was arty !

Working week over. Finished with a Crescendo at 7.20 pm with a blooming marvellous bit of code I've been dying to get my teeth around for weeks.

It was very quiet by then. Everyone had gone home early. You would think that there was an important sporting event on TV wouldn't you - but Wimbledon doesn't start for another few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.