Weather Forecast

The weather forecast did not look too good today and I was foolish enough to believe the forecast. Well it is true the temperature was only about 24 degrees, but we could not fault the sunshine and blue skies.

Lunch next to the lake and a visit to the hardware shop and the supermarket were the highlights of the day. The apartment is advertised as sleeping six, but I only have three cups, so I think I should get a few more cups. The rest of the crockery should be fine.

The visit to the hardware shop was to see if they have any cups matching those I already have. I found they have some of the same brand, but not the same design. I guess I will have to have mismatching tea cups. The hardware shop is a treasure trove of all sorts of goodies. Calling it a hardware shop does not fully describe all the treasures to be found inside.

The daily thunder storms have returned after a break of a few days. They generally arrive about 7pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.