CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Look of Love

Dull, overcast morning, hopefully it might improve.

'and now for something completely different' - it is 50 years since my wife and I met at a Christian Conference Centre in Crieff. We are still going strong and celebrate our 48th Wedding Anniversary this month. Being the romantic I am, I wrote a poem and took this photograph. It may be personal, but I hope you enjoy it.

Look of Love

It started two thousand years ago
A man upon a cross, His look of love
Saying, ’Father forgive them’.

Two teenagers believed it with great faith
Though they did not know each other then

Fifty years ago they met and fell in love
Pledging their lives to one another
Saying, ‘Father, help us build our lives together’.

The years have passed, the family grown
Still, the look of love shines bright.


Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.