Lady Luck

I'm having a good day!

I arrived at work this morning to be told I'm the first winner of the new 'bonus ball' game we have started.

We used to play the lottery, but due to certain syndicate members not paying their subs, we've ditched this in favour of the bonus ball option.
We each have 2 numbers and pay £2 a week. The winner takes whatever is in the pot. For me, this was £28....that'll do nicely!

If no one wins, then it rolls over; up to a maximum (still to be agreed) and non payers forfeit the following week if they miss a payment.

Later on in the morning, I was given the bottle of wine by a grateful patient. They also brought a box of biscuits for the nurses.
I always feel awkward accepting stuff from patients, so as a trade, I gave away a couple of toothbrush heads for their electric toothbrush.

They say things come in threes....what's next I wonder?? :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.