From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Definitely a good day!

Well that was a good day! It didn't start in a great way though. I had a sleepless night but it was self inflicted wounds. I ate a packet of cheese and onion crisps with my pint of Holden's Black Country Mild last night followed by a packet of salted peanuts and then a chippy tea when I got back home. I have to be very careful with salty things and I seriously overdid it! I was up and down like a fiddler's elbow all night with cramps in first one leg and then as soon as I'd got back in and was dozing off again, I'd get cramp in the other one and have to get up again. It's a good job no one could see me as they would have thought I was practicing for an Irish dancing competition. I can imagine the score cards - 1, 0.5, 0, 1.... - you get the idea; I wouldn't score much.

I got up feeling stiff and as if I'd not been to bed at all. I was marginally better when I was out of the shower and was downstairs having breakfast. I posted yesterday's Eddie blip and by the time I was ready for my third cuppa while rejigging a report, I glanced out of the window and there was Eddie looking hungry again. It was 8:30 at that time and it was past his bedtime but I'm a soft touch and gave him some mealworms which he happily hoovered up before disappearing into the bushes.

Biggest success story today was that I got my report to work! Actually I'm fibbing! I'd seen the other day that Billy Connolly was performing at Usher Hall at the beginning of October for 4 nights. I checked with my Edinburgh friend and hotel owner then whether I could move my week a week earlier and that was no problem. I could even have my usual room 5! I was on the verge of giving up trying to get tickets at 11am as the website had crashed before the tickets were even on sale at 9am and the phone was permanently engaged. I kept checking the website while I worked and phoned a lot, when just after midday the website sprang into life, I logged into my account and got tickets at the end of row F! 6 rows from the stage! I was nearly cartwheeling and whooping with delight. With the transaction complete and my emailed confirmation in my inbox, I had a very pleasant afternoon during which I really did finish my report.

Eddie was back for his dinner at 8pm this evening but I thought you could do without another hedgehog picture. I hardly took any pictures at all so these hungry tits beating the squirrels to it was the best offering today.

Go large...

Track? I feel like more recent Fleetwood Mac today - Go Your Own Way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.