Pleeeeeease Can I Have Some

Had another really lovely day today shared with our friends. My friends son Dan bought and brought everything he needed to cook a paella for my husband for his birthday at our house.

He bought so much food. I've not seen a paella so big. It was rather nice though and I'm suffering right now having eaten too much.

They also brought their dog Tia along. It's nice when all three dogs play around together.

Maisie was giving my friends daughter the please can I have some face. I do find it hard to resist when she looks up like this with those pleading eyes. Needless to say she had quite a few titbits.

Thank goodness we had no rain today even though some was promised.

In other news my brother has the keys to his new house and left us for their new home on Saturday, so normal life resumes. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be....I can say that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.