CanonEyes

By CanonEyes

Jungle Warfare.

The intrepid explorer hacking his way through the lush undergrowth equipped only with a secateurs and a couple of gallons of tomato feed. I don't think they'll be much use against the beast lurking on the right.
Much as I hated doing it, I had to cut back the top growth on the tomato plants. They are absolutely loaded with fruit but are still producing lots of flowers, so off with their heads. That'll put manners on them. I suppose it's a form of birth control.
The sweet corn in the foreground seem to be thriving without much help from me, as are the peppers and cucumber.
My plans for catching up on everything were scuppered by a power cut in the early hours. It wasn't restored until 1.30 pm today. This is beginning to annoy me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.