From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Am I a fool to cry?

It was a bit of a horror of a first day back. By about 11am I felt like closing down my laptop and locking myself in a cupboard. I forced myself to stand up and walk into the kitchen at one stage to take a break and stared forlornly out of the window at the birdless feeders. One solitary robin visited while I was stood there but that and a couple of squirrels were all I saw today.

That made me a little sad. Where are they? I hope they haven't been reading my blips and have moved on somewhere else. It was almost as if my world had ended down here.

I was sad to read that Baron has called time on Blipfoto for a while. I quite understand his reasons for doing so though. Blipfoto can be very time consuming. There is nothing else I really want to do right now though. I have been on the verge of nearly giving up for one reason or another myself in the not to distant past. I'm not sure I can give up now, even for just a little while. The world turns so fast these days that I think I'd never be able to get back on if I fell off now.

For now, anyway, I shall trundle on until I get run over by a bus and even then I'd be trying to get my phone out to take a picture of the underside of the bus for an unusual Blip later. I am already thinking of a track to go with it but I don't think it would be 'Stairway to Heaven' somehow....

Thank heavens for the squirrel! He isn't punishing me for going away and was quite happy posing on the shed roof.

Go large...

Track? A beautiful one from the Rolling Stones today - Fool To Cry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.