Mono Monday - Food

I've had a bread maker for a few years, but in those few years I haven't really had a lot of success using it. The bread usually ends up small and rock hard - a bit of a disaster.

When I was doing the grocery shopping on Saturday, I decided to buy some Edmonds bread mix. The instructions said all you do is add yeast and water to it, sounds easy. Yeah right.

The first loaf I made yesterday. It was a disaster. Small. Hard. Crusty. Break your teeth stuff.

I was just about to put the bread maker back into storage, but Farmerboy gave me some encouragement to try again. So I did. And it wasn't too bad. At least the dough rose to the top of the pan this time! The only thing that didn't really work was the mixing in of the sultanas, but I can live with that!

So here is a photo of it. Fresh made bread with steaming hot vegetable soup for lunch. Yum.

It's extremely wet here. Unfortunately I have to go out to a meeting tonight. Hopefully I won't be late home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.