Kermit's, Siargao, Surigao del Norte, Mindanao

As usual, hover like a mosquito and press 'L' for a more intimate buzz ...

Our last island-hopping base. Not a bad choice, we think. We hope the weather continues this way ... sauna temps, dry, sunny ...

The Phil has 3 main regions -- Luzon (the north, where Manila is), Visayas (the middle, and I think the name is Indian in origin), and Mindanao (the south, where the Moslim separatists have been fighting for autonomy ever since Methuselah breathed his last). For safety reasons, we had never thought of visiting Mindanao ... until now, when I finally could not resist the lure of Siargao.

The full name is Kermit's Dive and Surf Eco-Camp. Hubby and I neither dive nor surf but everyone is welcome here who likes to relax in a tropical setting. For the very first time since we started our holiday, I asked for double servings. Warm and full, I think I'll hit the sack. We were up at 03.30 this morning and at the airport at 04.40, and finally took off at 07.40. There was a 2-hour stopover at Cebu followed by a 45-minute flight to this spot. Long warm day.

THANK YOU for visiting and journeying with us! Again, not much WiFi to reply regularly, although I do my best when I get the chance, and the connection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.