Willie,Dad and Chocolate

I am honoured and thankful to all the Blip Family for all the Condolences for Dad. Your thoughts and messages were Heart warming and have given me strength. There have been so many favourites and you placed dad into Spotlight a number of times. You who have shared love to Marie (MrsPuff) and I and our Family I am overwhelmed. I will reply to you individually,Thank you all so much for your wonderful support.
Mario.

There are 7 of us in our Family, I have 2 sisters and a Brother older than me and 2 sisters and a Brother younger than me,this is Willie my sister immediately older than me holding Dad and reflecting on the good times and the unconditional love he shared. Dad had a lot of favourite things and one of those was Dark Chocolate. This morning we interred Dads ashes and yes he is on top of Mum getting the last word in we hope, there was a container that went around with dark Chocolate and this was a farewell gift for Dad to take with him on his eternal journey sorry Dad you didn't quite get as much as what was in the container. Yesterdays Blip was of Jeromy my Nephew and his Daughter my Great Niece sharing a moment with Dad before the Service and friends arrived. Jeromy is the one who wrote the wonderful tribute to his Opa. Dad had an open Casket for his service and he looked very good. I was humbled by listening to my 2 Nephews Willies Sons Jeromy and Joel when the spoke about the time they misbehaved on the School Bus, Dad was at the drop off waiting for them and when the Bus Driver was out of the bus and the 2 boys got off, Dad as he would often say "is everything all right" the bus driver replied NO!!!!! and when he told dad what had happened,Dad took both Boys to one side and spoke to them in a way that I also know, not angry, not loud but calm and caring but in a way you know you have done something wrong,he told the Boys he was dissapointed and would be telling their Father. It was not the fear of God their father knowing that upset the boys it was Disappointing Opa that upset them the most. To hear those Boys who are now both Fathers with Children of their own talk like that and to see the tears they shed was a humbling experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.