Ta !

A very humbling moment today.

After redundancy last year - I took a job with a Consultancy. This isn't without it's challenges, as some projects you join you are a 'bum on a seat'. You do the job to the best of your ability and you go home. If you are spoken to by real employees, that's a bonus.

And THEN you are sent to a project where the people there are so kind, you relax, you be yourself (warts and all). It''s a relief. Working there is a pleasure.

But it makes it very hard to move on.

This was my last day on a 6 month project. Its been a rollercoaster, and I have met the nicest of people. I loved every minute.

And they gave me a card and a (sip) delicious bottle of wine.

You know me - I work up a terrible thirst doing my Thursday night housework !

Thanks for a great 6 months....I hope our paths cross again. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.