SarahClem

By SC26

Poser

Not actually posing, incredibly. I was using up the end of my polaroid film to start fresh for holiday.

Had a lovely day out with Mum in town doing some shopping before we met G and his parents for a roast. It brought with it some very unexpected and game-changing news..all good, but very surprising. After lunch and a couple of drinks, Mum and I went and saw a matinee at the local theatre, which was much better than I'd been expecting.

As soon as I got home, G and I started holiday packing. It turns out it's very hard to pack light for twelve days in a cold country with such changeable weather. I ended up giving up, with the hope I can take find some things to remove tomorrow to try and make my bag a bit lighter. The selection of cameras and hundreds of rolls of film aren't helping!

I can't believe how few days it is until we go now! I'm trying to ignore the latest eruption and lava flow on the island today. It'll all be fine, it'll all be fine.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.