Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

....and its still warm!!

The last day of September and, as the title says, its still warm!

Another beautiful day in the ferry and whilst I'm night shift tonight, I decided to head out and get a few shots of the fields surrounding where I live.

The reason's for the "field shots", well we are heading up to the Trossachs at the weekend with the guys from the church that we go to and Clare and myself are setting up a" reflective space" where we are staying and the different images represent different stages of our life .

"As Autumn approaches, the grain turns gold. The field has produced a plentiful crop but now that crop must be harvested. The grain is cut and carried away, leaving only stubble"

Maybe a chance to stop and consider .... at what stage of life am I??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.