Hedgehog

We all made friends today. Angus seems to have thought on what I said and changed his plans. He won't be going full throttle at work next week now (phew). He did too much yesterday and has paid the price today so I think he has realised he is still quite poorly.

I get a bit anxious on a Saturday when we have no plans but today was actually lovely. Mooching round the house, croissants for breakfast, reading books, dancing to Disney tunes with Squidge in the kitchen and football (see Angus and Squidge listening to the Liverpool game with headphones).

I even managed an afternoon snooze. I turn into a hedgehog at this time of year. Which reminds me - lovely moment this morning at breakfast when Squidge serenaded us with a song she has learnt at nursery about a hedgehog. Just so cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.