Jinglebellitis

If you want to get in the holiday spirit early, go to the Trafford Centre! I went yesterday and it looks magnificent. I have been swept away with an early case of jinglebellitis - but to be fair it was my first proper day out and away from my house/sick family in weeks, it wouldn't have taken much to impress me!

Squidge seemed so much better this morning. Not better enough for me to not be very worried about her going to nursery. Could she cope with it? Would she be OK to be away from her Mummy? Should I send her? These were the thoughts running through my head. But kids are so resilient and when I called to check on her later, I was told she was pulling silly faces, playing with the Noah's Ark and had slept and eaten happily.

I went to Media City with a week's work to do in one day and faffed. I hate it when I faff. I did lots of tiny non-urgent jobs and moved paper around. Finally with an hour to go before nursery pick up I got up to full steam but by then it was too late to tackle any of the meaty stuff on my list. So annoying!!!

Squidge was waiting in the dark playground of nursery (not quite sure why the kids were out playing in the dark) for me tonight. She was actually watching the gate for me to appear. Broke my heart! But what a happy little soul she was when we came home. She almost skipped towards her toys. She is unrecognisable from a few days ago and as I type this (almost 10pm) she is tucked up in bed and we haven't heard a peep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.