twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Houston

...we have a problem.

One of the prerequisites of blip is to have a camera.

I knew my £40 thing was fading; I dropped it a couple of weeks ago and had been blipping gently as the catch that holds the battery in snapped off and I had to hold a judiciously placed thumb at the right spot to get photos done.

But today. The screen gave out. I can still take photos but with no viewfinder, no real clue what I'm taking other than pointing in the general direction of what I want to shoot and hoping. (Plus ca change, I hear you cry...)

It might be the final nail in the coffin.

So - Mr FT WLTM a new cheap camera with GSOH. Must enjoy sunsets, mountaineering, urbex and art galleries. Ability to withstand large quantities of shiraz a must.

Good day; having G over for the night with the guys; respite required across town. But they've been brilliant this evening.

Oh and I started Christmas shopping. Sheesh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.