RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Pros At Play

I feel kind of bad that I have been at SOB Volleyball shooting hundreds of photos for three days now and had not yet posted at volleyball photo. Today as the professional players on the trip put on a volleyball exhibition, I knew that drought would end. There were so many great shots from their match, I could have easily posted one each day for the rest of the month and still had a dozen or so left over. In the end, it came down to the great light on this image of Ty Tramblie hitting against the big block of Brent Doble and the abundance of "jumping sand", which, as I have mentioned in previous posts I think is key to a memorable volleyball image. If I would have taken this a fraction of a second later I would have had to delete it as the ball is just barely visible on the far left of the frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.