Black Friday

Right after Thanksgiving dinner yesterday, I started planning my Black Friday shopping strategy. My first dilemma? Which store do I start with?

1. I decided on Best Buy. I got out my backpacking tent, and camped out in front of the store. It was cold (18F), and the sidewalk did not make for a good mattress, but I survived. At the stroke of 6 a.m., I was in, going right for the cameras. Since I couldn't decide between Nikon or Canon...I bought one of each. Plus, 4 new lenses.

2. Quickly...on to Walmart, 50 inch TV's for $219.00. Plus, I needed to get into a good Black Friday shoving match. Men, women, and children..."OUT OF MY WAY!!!" I bought 8 TV's, one for every room in my house, except the kitchen.

3. Gander Mountain was next. I don't hunt or fish, but I bought 2 rifles, and 2 fishing rods. THE PRICE WAS JUST TOO GOOD TO PASS UP!!

4. Then...Family Farm and Home. I wanted to honor my late grandfather Jack, and pick up a pair of bib overalls. Woo-hoo! I got a pair of bibs, lined on the inside with flannel. Both warm, and farmly fashionable.

5. Fifth stop...The Sports Authority. "Can I help you sir?" "Yes, I want those running shoes you have on sale...in EVERY color of the rainbow! It was easy to find the red, orange, green, blue, and violet pairs, but we couldn't find them in either yellow or indigo. SOOOO disappointing.

6. I ended up at the depot...Home Depot. I bought 2 new artificial Christmas trees, only because I LOVE Martha Stewart. Plus, a pair of orange 2 gallon buckets, just because they are both sturdy and cute. Plus...I have a REAL bucket problem.

Disclaimer: Believe what you may about the Black Friday story. BUT...this much is true. I did go to Home Depot, and I have the 99 cent poinsettias to prove it (five of them). And...I do have 2 new adorable buckets. (Can buckets be adorable?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.