CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Worry Mummy.com


Mills update:

Mills ended back up at emergency vets last night (well early hours this morning!) with suspected dehydration. Dehydration is cats can be very serious. Vet took bloods and thankfully her bloods showed no signs of dehydration (!). Vet felt that Mills needed more pain relief and that I (wearing heart on sleeve here) probably just needed reassurance (I have had three cats die of odd things…Robs my first cat - renal failure due to his FiV, Ollie had a liver shunt and Harry was fine one minute and dropped dead of an aneurysm the next) so yeah I’m a little paranoid about my cat’s health!
Motherhood, if I ever have children, would probably turn me grey with worry!!
Got to bed 3am and up at 8am to give antibiotics to her and more pain relief.
I’m pleased that I went to the vets though as Mills got pain relief and by the time we got home happy to sleep and wasn’t in pain. She seems much brighter today and her eye is more open and not as angry.

Blip really has taken a backseat…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.