" LOOK THROUGH ANY WINDOW, YEAH, WHAT DO YOU SEE "

Took Phoebe for a walk this afternoon, after 16.00 having waited in all afternoon for my stained glass order being couriered through UPS. Originally due on Tuesday, but apparently because of Black Friday, everything has been delayed. Fine I understand that but their website using the tracking number, doesn't work either. I am now seriously behind with my next Tiffany lamp! Why do Creative Glass of Bristol use such a lousy courier provider!

So because it was late, Christmas lights were beginning to appear. This is the 'posh' bit in our pub, The White Horse. If you look carefully, you can see the reflection of the house opposite.

So no work for me tomorrow, only what I want to do. So will be blitzing the house with the vacuum cleaner just in case we get a viewing at the weekend. Now that the Stamp Duty has been decreased, I was hoping our previous 'buyers' would be in touch!! But nothing yet.

I hope your Thursday has been good to you. I'm hoping for a slight 'lie in' tomorrow, but I expect Jazz, the cat will not understand about a day off and presume I have overlaid!! Sending hugs to you all ~~~~~~ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.