Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

I Do

Today Samantha & Doug both said "I do"!

On the first day of spring we couldn't think of anything better to say. These two kids live in our neighborhood. We are more than excited for them. We've known his family for years and years. We knew his great-grandparents, we know his grandparents, his parents, and now we've had the pleasure of watching these two as they become the newest in this long line of family history. That's one of the bonuses of living in a community for a long time.

We also know that saying "I do" is easier said than done. We believe that no two people are compatible, so they will spend the rest of their lives learning how to help the other one have purpose and meaning, and then along the way they will find a contentment that comes from commitment, tenacity, and longevity.

I won't gush about weddings and brides and all the stuff -- anyone who has followed my page knows that I'm hooked on all things connected to weddings and anniversaries. If you're new to my page all you have to do is look
here,

here,

or here

and finally here

Okay, I'll stop. I just wanted to provide proof that I have an addiction to weddings. I guess there are worse things to have addictions to.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.