All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Yellow field 2010

I love the countryside at this time of year with the vibrant yellow rape seed fields. Doesn't seem that long since I last blipped one. So much has happened in the 10 months since then!

Ethan is 5 months old today. Time is whizzing by at a scary pace. I'm not sure yet what date I'll go back to work but my maternity leave is roughly half way over already.

Today Ethan & I walked down to The Centre with our next door neighbour. We had a few cuppas in M&S followed by a wander round the shops. Before we knew it, 4 hours had gone by so the 3 of us headed back up the road again.

As I had to pop out in the afternoon tio pick up a parcel from the sorting office, Ethan & I went for a drive round the countryside near Broxburn afterwards, which is where I took this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.