cracker

By cracker

Leisurely Drive!

Took Spence to daycare this morning then I went for a drive around to places I had never been before on the lookout for a blip! I ended up going through Willow Grove, Hill End, Noojee and Neerim North. It was quite hilly but I saw some great views of the snow on Mt Baw Baw and went through rain-forest like forest. There were hardly any other cars around but in a lot of places there was nowhere to pull off the road to take any photos!

I stopped at one stage at a fork in the road where a creek was running with a bridge over the creek. I experimented with slower shutter speeds on my Tv setting. I usually keep it on Av, not having gone fully manual yet!! I think I have a bit more to learn!

I came home and had a go at using Light Room. I looked up some tutorials on the internet and played around with the photos I had taken today. One of them (the one I used for my blip today) was really overexposed when I took it (because the shutter speed was too long), but by mucking about with the sliders in Light Room I have brought it back to something that looks ok!

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.