Vivid

I am backblipping, as I spent most of the day (6th August) feeling vile and lacking any vigour at all. Hormones and heat are not a good combination. After going to the golf club for a couple of hours, and not being able to muster myself to come out of the clubhouse to have a go on the driving range (which I had been looking forward too - I was going to imagine the face of numpty boy on every single golf ball and I know that would have helped me to drive them a few yards!), we came back and I went to bed, woke up around 7pm, and then collapsed back on the sofa and watched the TV for a couple of hours. Sitting was fine. Standing up caused the room to spin violently and made me want to fall over, or vomit. Feeling better as I am writing this, but not yet a hundred percent. Two more days and I will return to normal for another 3 weeks. The joys of getting older I guess. My body is rebelling.

I realised as the light was fading that I hadn't taken a photograph during the day, so I snapped the lovely BGV outside the front of our villa (you know what it is, I can't spell it). It looked lovely and vivid, and conveniently made a similar shape to the letter "V" so it will just have to do!

I am a little vain at times, worrying that being the voluptuous girl that I am is actually just another, polite, way of saying I am a bit pudgy. Most times though I am happy in my skin - happier than I was 2 years ago - I guess that I have finally started to accept the appraisals of my loved ones as being genuine rather than platitudes.

I can sometimes be a little vacant and vague. But a lot of the time, I can be vigilant. If I have a strong opinion about something I can be very vociferous in arguing my point. Sometimes I can be vitriolic and maybe a bit vicious. That would make me vile I suppose.

I think I am valued by many people. I am starting to take the line that those who don't value me, don't know me well. Not my issue.

I despise vandalism.

I sometimes become vengeful, thinking up evil ways to exact revenge on people for their (real, or perceived) misdemeanours towards me or people who I care about. I rarely carry through my evil plans!

My moods can be variable, as we all know.

When I was younger, I suffered with Varicella (chicken pox) - my Dad will smile as he reads this and remembers taking me to the Doctors, with what was OBVIOUSLY chicken pox, and being told that it wasn't. I seem to recall he took me upstairs to see another Doctor who confirmed that it was indeed the CPs. It was itchy as heck.

I used to do gymnastics, a lot, and was pretty good at it too. However, my least favourite apparatus was the Vault. I was tiny when I was younger, and the vault was always way bigger than me. The run up seemed like miles and I often felt sheer terror as I launched myself through the air to make contact with the vaulting horse. It got worse as I got better, because I had to learn to do vaults that involved half and full twists onto the vault and somersaults off the vault. I missed placing my hands once and came down from a height and winded myself. I was made to go straight back down the runway and do it again. Some of the vaulting moves had great names though - named after the gymnasts who had first performed them. My two favourites were the "Yamashita" and the "Tsukahara" (or Yammy and Suky as they were shortened to).

I also played Violin when I was younger. Stopped around the same time as I stopped gymnastics - as I was approaching my GCSEs. I got to grade 3. I still have a violin, and some days I think it would be nice to pick it up again. But I don't want to make my husband's ears bleed, so it stays in the attic.

At school, I was Vice Captain of the house that I was in, making me a senior prefect. I was a bit gutted that I wasn't Captain, but the girl who was did a cracking job of it to be fair. Pewit - if you're reading this, I'm glad you got the job!

Vanilla ice cream is my favourite flavour. Simple girl with simple tastes. Vimto is my favourite drink, although fizzy vimto just isnt the same as it used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.