Palindrome

Eco mum had a rough night as her body aches, I did not get much sleep either. Eco gran came up so I could head on my sea kayak day.

Over to Aberdour this morning, unloaded the trailer and took my blip, did not want to risk the camera in the kayak.

A paddle around silver sands and then round the coast heading west, it was wonderful way to see the coast.

Headed over to Incholm Island for lunch, a bit choppier but brilliant. Linch on the island and a bit of chat. We then set off with the seals followng the boats. We headed round Incholm in a clockwise direction with the wind picking up. When we got to the exposed side we hit some swell and the full impact of the wind. It was hard going and I was concemtrating so hard on keeping the kayak on course.

Change of plan and then we headed back to the Fife coast, the crossing was exciting with a swell and waves.

I tried to keep as close to the coast as possible as we made our way back to Silver Sands.

What a great day, thanks George , hopefully see you soon for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.