If You Could See Me Now

By HERE

Aftermath.

It was a fitful nights sleep...

With several big aftershocks waking me at unusual hours of the night.

It's fathers day in NZ today, so it was a day spent mostly with Dad!

Saw Nick this morning, and my bro also came around so it was a full house for lunch.

When Nick and Tom had gone me and Dad drove into town to see his work and another building that is close to the Art Gallery.

On our way back to the car we met Bob Parker, The Mayor of Christchurch, and his wife having a quiet smoke and energy drink away from the centre of all the attention.

Sun came out this afternoon for a while, and now the wild winds have started.

Hoping that this doesn't cause too many extra problems for people...

Tech closed tomorrow that I know of, not sure about the rest of the week, and the buses aren't running.

Today has been an interesting one and I still feel like my head is spinning, but the aftershocks have stopped where I am.

I'm tired and need a full nights sleep tonight.

Fingers Crossed.

Hope you other Christchurch blippers are ok.

Take Care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.