Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Fleeting

Earl is such a bully...

The rumor of his approach has intimidated everyone enough that we have been forced to evacuate. Mandatory they say. Sigh...

This morning the sky is clear and the air is warm. There isn't the slightest cloud to darken what by all appearances seems like the perfect day. If it were up to me I would just stay and wait it out. I think Earl will just pass far off the coast, whipping the island in rain and wind. The usual on the banks, ever present between land and sea. It is not up to me though and so conservative caution and bouts of near hysteria win the day.

At least I had this morning to walk the surf line one last time. And at least I can't leave with the regret of not making the most of every day here. Until next time outer banks.

XOXO
Jesse



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.