Fisherking

By Fisherking

I loved you with a fire red.........

This is the second of our Japanese maples to change colour for Autumn.

I think this is the Boss's favourite, in Summer the leaves are a dark red with a green tinge, but at this time of year it changes to this fantastic fiery red, eventually it will go orangey and then drop it's leaves very quickly.

In my opinion it's not the best, that has a week or two to go yet, but I have to admit it is one fantastic colour.

For those of you with a horticultural bent it is called Acer palmatum dissectum Garnet.

I'll blip the other two spectacular ones over the next week or so.

It's been a quiet day, but we had a bit of good news. The neighbours are having all the wildly overgrown trees in their garden removed, apart from the very old yew, that means that we will get a lot of light back as some of them are over 40ft high and very dense. ........Result!

I cooked tonight.....a full English breakfast....scrambled eggs, mushrooms, bacon, sausage, fried bread and hash browns! Now we're just vegetating in front of the tv, I'll have to drag myself up in a mo and get my gear ready for tomorrow and then I might just go for a lovely hot shower and an early night.

"See" you all tomorrow......das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.