Officially Winter

12 months 29 days

The day started with the normal friday morning business of gymnastics and soft play. As always, her and ava went mad when they saw each other across the hall. Katie was very excited at soft play as the lady who runs it is the lady who I did puppet photos for. She'd brought Katie a really gorgeous Puppet Company duck puppet. And Katie is smitten. At one point, Mister Duck even got equal status to Monkey, one in each hand. Only temporarily though. Noone equals Monkey in Katie's world!

We had lunch with Ava and her mummy. Katie was troughing really well. I'd made roast vegetable and tomato pasta and she wolfed it down! After her nap, we went to see Emma and her mummy. Emma and Katie, who doesn't normally like cake, both scoffed the whole of my slice of rather yummy-looking lemon cake. Good job they're both cute!

When I was at secondary school, it felt like winter was definitely here when it was dark by the time I walked home from school. School finished at 4.10. Today, Katie and I got home at 4.10 and it was properly dark. So winter must be here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.