Fisherking

By Fisherking

...the snow lay round about, deep and crisp and...

MELTING!!!!

We've waited almost two weeks for some decent snow. It finally arrived last night and it was good big flakes, and it went on and on, still snowing when I went to bed at 01.45.

I got up this morning, ran downstairs and took this shot of our garden....and then I noticed the strange dots on the image...and then I noticed my hair was wet...and then I noticed it was raining!...and then I realiised a thaw had started!!!

I went out for a stroll round the fishing ponds but it's not the same when the snow is melting and dripping on you. I came back home and the road outside the house was a couple of inches deep in slush.

The Boss and Daughter went out to do a bit of Christmas shopping this afternoon and in an attempt to get into the festive spiirt. as I watched the snow shrink away, I wrote and addressed 98 Christmas cards! It didn't work though, it just gave me writer's cramp and a funny tasting tongue!

Oh well, Continental market tomorrow, presents to buy, alcohol and food, that should get everybody in the right frame of mind,............unless it's peeing down of course!

Das vidanya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.