Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Photographers Outnumber Protesters

So.....the signs have been up on campus all week, advertising another student protest today. So, armed with camera, I bounced down the hill to Leeds Met hoping that the guy in the V mask would be about again, but alas no. When I got there, there were more police, photographers (and police photographers) than protesters.

I'd have liked to have posted a blip of a very fancy Nikon that was attached to a rather handsome, strapping, blond policeman but the shot was obscured in part by a streetlamp.

I decided to post this photo in the end as I liked the range of expressions on display - particularly the "mmmm, will my hair look good on camera?" look on the guy next to Mr South Africa and the look of utter disdain that the man at the back with the boom mike appears to be giving his camera man.

You'll need to view large to get the best view.

Ooh and if you're wondering what the people on the right hand side are looking at, it's a steel band. Well, you can't have a protest without a steel band....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.