Fisherking

By Fisherking

.......mistletoe and wine.....

I know the mistletoe's not real, but past experience tells me you can get into a lot of trouble with the real thing! The wine is real but it's not for me, it's a thankyou to someone special.

Only 7 more days until the Christmas Holiday starts, we didn't get the dreaded call today, so I reckon we're in the clear now until January. We did get an early finish though, which was nice.

I had a thought for a present for my dad last night....a jigsaw....he's getting his operation for Carpel Tunnel on Jan 11th so a bit of gentle finger exercise should do him good. Off I trotted this afternoon to one of our biggest stores (no names, no pack drill) to purchase said item. Could I find one? Loads....if Dad was between 4 and 6, Thomas the Tank Engine, Postman Pat, Toy Story......but grown up ones, or map ones...not a sign. Looks like I need to go to a real old fashioned toy shop on the way home tomorrow.

Christmas is starting to come together nicely, although we're way behind some of you from some of the blips I've seen this week.Cards all posted, except I forgot the two for Russia, must sort them tonight, heading North to deliver presents this Saturday (the Daughter is driving!), tree up on Sunday, last week of work, Christmas quiz on 21st, meal booked for 23rd, guests invited for the big day. Oh yes, it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

Early blip tonight because the Father in Law is coming to stay for a few days, least said the better, so I won't be able to sit here and chat to you lot all night, I'll have to be the dutiful son in law.

Das vidanya my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.