Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Tollcross Ghosts

Still going with my Ed at Night series. If you look really closely you might see some ghostly feet crossing the road here from right to left. Really closely! It's not just my imagination, honest. ;)

I was back at my Vol job today but to be honest I'm not sure that I did anything particularly productive. By the time I'd woken up properly I was tired enough to go back to bed!

Which is exactly what I did when I got home, much to Brian's disgust. I tried to ignore all the russling and bumping that was going on around me but when I heard a loud bang followed by the sound of cat jumping from counter in the kitchen I had to drag myself up to investigate. Nothing is safe, he'd torn into my pack of mushrooms and was gaily spreading them around the flat. Was even more put out when I picked him up, banished the mushrooms, shut the door and returned to bed!

Now he's exhausted himself helping me make a big pot of chilli so I have some rare quiet time when I can actually use my computer while he blissfully snoozes, without anyone attacking him or standing on his head as he sleeps. I wish I was a cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.