Fisherking

By Fisherking

......so many memories....

Back at Dad's for a second attempt at his Carpal tunnel operation, 8.00 tomorow morning.

This room holds so many memories, but none of them are really mine. Mum and Dad moved here after I left home at 18, so this was never my home. I've only ever visited.Our wedding photographs adorn the walls as do pictures of the Son and Heir and the Daughter, soon there'll be pictures of the Great Garand child. There's things we gave as gifts from holidays, for birthdays and Christmasses. Shoes from our two kids (covered in copper) sit on the fireplace,little ornaments and nick nacks the kids bought for Grandma and Grandad, the Mamoushka doll I brought back from Siberia, my last trip before Mum fell ill and left us. Pictures of my sister and her daughter. Mum's John Wayne videos, books from hobbies long abandoned,CD's gathering dust, the TV remote, the list goes on.

I hope Dad gets the relief he craves from the operation, then maybe the hobbies will start again and this room will come back to life.


Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.