Horsing around in Gateshead

The brownfield site opposite the Gateshead office is rumoured to have unpleasant substances under the surface (hence those vent pipes, I suppose) and usually the only creatures seen upon it are the lapwings that nest there in the summer and the crows who try to prey upon their eggs and chicks. I hadn't been there for over a week so today I was surprised to see.....a horse.

During the train journey back (late Friday afternoon, Newcastle to Edinburgh - it's the stag and hen special) I discovered that spending over twelve hours on trains in the last four days had exhausted whatever reserves of benevolence I had towards the human species. I found myself reverting to my brock-like nature. "Generally peaceful, but ferocious when provoked." Grrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.