As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

The Trainer Told Me To Go Get Her A Powerade

Today's my birthday!!! WOOOOOOO!!! I'm officially sixteen! Tomorrow after school I'm going to try and get to the DMV in time to get my permit. Onward to new adventures!

So, my day started out pretty well. I was assaulted when I got into school by everyone yelling "HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!" at me. Everyone was so nice to me all day. Kenny got most of my math class to sing to me and he almost got my Euro class to sing too... Langer announced to the whole orchestra class that it was my birthday. The rest of my day was much more pleasant than usual. After school, I hid in Hunter's room and he kept telling me how no one cared that it was my birthday. That probably meant the most to me. Then I went to academic team practice and watched an old match of the Long Island Challenge. I tutored from 4:00-5:00 and then went straight back to the school to get on the bus for tonight's meet. Frazer also announced to the whole arena that it was my birthday. That led to some random but nice "happy birthday"'s from strangers. I ran the 1,000 and did pretty well. Then I ran the 4x400 with Timmy, Vinny, and Joe. Vinny did well (happy?), Timmy and Joe were great too, and the 4x800 (Danny, Mikey, Dan, and Pat) won. Everyone ran really well and I can honestly say that I can't think of a better place or better people to spend my birthday with than at a track meet.

So as this day comes to an end, I'm beginning to look forward to another year spent with people I like to be around most of the time and with people that don't always hate having me around.

P.S. - Cass, Vicky, Vinny, me, Lindsey.

Word of the Day: Gasconade - Extravagant boasting; boastful talk

#86 ~ "No pens allowed on the bus." *flashes lights when people stand up*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.