A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Ready, steady...

Sometimes I am so impressed with my daughter. Completely off her own back this evening she has packed her school bag, PE bag, located her uniform, sharpened and restocked her pencil case and even put her water bottle in the fridge. And she has set an alarm. Though given all of this I'm not sure what she'll find to do in the morning. Still, the thought that we might not be running around like loons in the morning is making me quite joyous.

A mixed day of laziness and efficiency and not much in between. Christmas is down and had I been in a position to take a picture this would probably have been a comic shot of me and J taking the tree out. And we may finally be through the holiday washing. On the other hand I think J has read the best part of two books and we have watched two films, including Indiana Jones accompanied by Dominoe's pizza which remains our last day of the holidays tradition.

The paid worker of the house had a wonderful day in his new job and came home full of the joys. Fingers crossed it lasts longer than the two weeks of his previous one!

And I have read enough about looking after a puppy to feel fully in the zone of conscious incompetence. But on the plus side, we think we have a name - Albi.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.