.....Light as a feather....

Last night , just before the football started, there was ring on the doorbell. I opened it to six little girls....who asked if my Daughter could come out to play! I explained that they obviously had the wrong house as my Daughter is 25 tomorrow...and although she likes playing out it's a different kind. They apologised profusely and went on their way.

Up at sparrow's fart this morning for fishing...way, way too hot....we drew at 7.20 and began the match at 8.20 so we could be finished by 1.30. It got hotter and hotter, the fish were spawning and so not feeding well but we all caught. About three hours in young Ian started to look a bit dodgy....and when he stood up and stopped fishing and began to stagger we knew something was wrong. Turns out he'd been drinking a fair bit yesterday in the garden and then this morning had only had a coffee and brought a small flask of coffee with him. Dehydration and heat/Sun stroke!

Gordon had a frozen drink so we used some of the ice on Ian.....I had a bottle of very cold water so we soaked his towel and wrapped it around his neck....I also made him drink a cold bottle of fruit squash....and Sam put up his brolly and we made him lie down in the shade.

After about an hour he was looking much better.

I'm lucky....I don't burn....and the heat doesn't bother me too much....but it really was too hot....even for fishing!

Tomorrow the old bathroom goes....I should be ok for blips for a few days as the new one takes shape.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.