Just sorting myself out

This very new baby was getting used to his wings and feathers and other bits and was quite unbothered as I took shots of him. A few minutes later he was up and about, I'm pleased to say.

I was over at Middleton Hall Lakes RSPB reserve and the regulars were saying it was quiet. I was happy with the butterflies (lots of them and quite a few varieties - commas, speckled woods, red admirals, meadow browns...)

I found another scruffy robin (extra photo).

But I was most thrilled by the wonderful new wildflowers which line the paths between the woodland part and the canal.  I recommend a visit, Staffordshire and Warwickshire blippers.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

(and let's hope that blip has recovered from the hiccups)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.