Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Blow dry

A fraught morning hanging on the phone trying to contact Ryanair. We had made a booking some time ago for an adventure in October, but suddenly realised that we hadn't received any confirmation emails (after checking junk mail too). The only evidence we could find was the bank statement.

So I spent a long time with the phone to my ear, listening to the muzak, and occasionally the dulcet tones of an Irishman, telling me that I was in a queue. After about twenty minutes working my way up the queue, the home cinema chap arrived, so I had to hang up!

However, he sure was worth it. The home cinema has never been quite right. He looked at it and right away knew what the problem was. The chaps who set it up initially had plugged the sound bar into the headphone jack! Wrong. It's wifi and doesn't need to be plugged into the TV. He fiddled with the sound settings and bingo - perfect. I could not stop myself from hugging him...

JR went up the Hill with Bailey and her mum. They all had a great time - the two dogs running around as usual like mad things, and the two ladies sitting on the bench yakking.

I also snipped the wee straggly tops of the hedge with my new clippers. Only took a few minutes - much better than waiting till it gets bad enough to get the electric clippers out, which makes it a Big Job.

Archie had a beard wash when he came back from The Hill. He's so good, he just stands there while he has his blow dry.

Our pal came over for lunch, and to test the new chairs, but mainly to see Archie - she LOVES him. She brought him (and us) lots of pressies.

Watched a bit of the tennis instead of the golf. With proper sound.

PS Did eventually get through to a Ryanair person, who tracked down the booking and sent a confirmation email.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.