Inside the Skull of a Mulling Gull

The highlight of my day so far took place this morning at my Kmart pharmacy. I picked up one of my prescriptions. Cost? 2 dollars and 35 cents for a 90 day supply. Cheap. She then handed me my receipt...one of those receipts that have coupons on them. 10 cents off per gallon at the Speedway gas station. Up to 15 gallons. As Homer Simpson says..."WOO-HOOO!!! Let's calculate...$2.35 minus $1.50= 85 cents for my medication. "WOO-HOO!

I interpreted the seagull on top of the light post in 3 ways.

1. He thinks better up there. Think of your favorite cartoon. A character gets an idea...and...POOF...a light bulb pops onto the screen. Light bulbs or light posts equal ideas. It could happen.

2. The way "Max" was looking around...he was waiting for "Matilda" to show up. "Where is she? I told her to meet me at light post #10. So help me...if she's with "Marvin"...I'm going to rip out his tail feathers." Maybe she thought he said post #1. It could happen.

3. Forgetting his ideas...forgetting the missed appointment...Max raises his appendage...and decides to just "wing it." It did happen.

I'm hoping my now-cooking supper replaces the medication high point. We're taking giant yellow, red, and green stuffed peppers over to Uncle Steve's for supper. Even if they don't taste good...they sure are purty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.