A good tradition

I like a tradition. Not all traditions, mind you, but certainly most of those around Christmas. And it's also nice when you have traditions that you've built up yourself and, for many years, now, including some tricky times for me, my friends Chris and Janice have come to spend an evening, just before Christmas, sometimes with one or both of the their children. 

I must admit, that now they (the children) are grown up, I wasn't expecting to see the whole family this evening, and it filled me with joy to see all four of them arriving at the door. And, as ever, it was a splendid evening, which only improved with the arrival of the Minx. There was laughter, good natured debate, reminiscing, and the realisation that since Chris gave me 'David Copperfield', last Christmas, I've only read a quarter of it :-/

**** 
-13.8 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.