Port de Nice

It's been exceedingly windy today, but very warm!  After breakfast we went to the Cours Saleya which is the daily flower market, and we had a wander before taking the lift up to the Colline du Chateau (Castle Hill).  The views up there are amazing and there's a huge waterfall - see extras.  Unfortunately the wind was even worse on top of the hill, so we didn't stay as long as we might have done, but even so, the views were great.

We came back to the apartment for a light lunch and then headed to the beach for a couple of hours.  By this time the wind was even worse, so whilst I had a paddle in the sea, there was no way I was having a swim - mattresses were being blown off the sunbeds and one narrowly missed mum's head!

Tonight we decided to stay in, rather than going out for dinner as we have an early start tomorrow morning, and once I'd taken mum back to the apartment, I went out for a brisk walk - 2 miles in total, and on the way back I picked up fish and chips for mum and an Indian takeaway for me which was lovely.

Whilst at the beach I managed to catch up with quite a lot of you, and hopefully I'll catch up with the rest of you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.